the personal blog. back to home page.

week of 04/3/23

so far, this week has gone well. i got back from visiting my partner, who is long distance. i picked up many shifts from work and didn't get much sleep, but i'm not entirely sure what i stayed up all night doing on each of those nights. i know that i wanted to learn how to make websites, so, that's what i started doing. i actually learned a bit on how to make websites about 4 years ago, but i never touched any code since then. my first website was actually quite fitting for the early 2K aesthetic, with an eyesore scrolling rainbow background, but that's long since lost to time... not that i grew up on that era of internet, anyway. too young, too poor. i hope my week continues to go well - i get paid and i want to improve my shrine to my ancestors.